Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery & General and Bariatric Surgeons located in Jackson, MS

88 total reviews

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda F.
Submitted 06/22/21
I was quite pleased with my first appointment. Dr. Abston listened to me, asked pertinent questions, and related necessary information with a pleasant demeanor. Time was also used effectively by the additional, courteous personnel who assisted with my visit.
Carolyn T.
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr Patterson listened to my concerns and made a plan to move forward.
Brian S.
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr Yelverton and his entire staff are very friendly and professional. Highly recommended.
Shelia Q.
Submitted 06/22/21
Awesome Staff. Dr. Scalon was so nice and very professional!!!!.
Carlton W.
Submitted 06/20/21
Excellent
Samuel G.
Submitted 06/18/21
Everybody was professional and kind.
Gloria R.
Submitted 06/18/21
He and his staff are very nice and explained things well.The wait was short. I am so pleased.
Cynthia C.
Submitted 06/17/21
Always great!
Angela S.
Submitted 06/17/21
Everyone was great
William B.
Submitted 06/17/21
All my questions were answered by the provider I was talking with. My only concern was I did not get to see the Doc until more than an hour past my appointment.
Mae S.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr. Abston is friendly and honest. He answered my questions as well as the questions from my family waiting for me during surgery and office visits.
Charles M.
Submitted 06/16/21
I had 2 hernias repaired! The experience with Dr. Adkins and St. D’Souza has been top notch! I’ve had a little pain but nothing too bad!
Mary B.
Submitted 06/16/21
After noticing a hernia I called and described it to my GP . She said you Need to call my GI Dr. I called There and left a message. They returned my call saying you need a surgeon and they would refer me to one . The next morning Dr. Scanlon office called and said did you know you have an appointment today. I wet found out I had 3 hernias. Was set up up for surgery pretty quick. I had no problems. Everything went so good! Thank you Dr. SCANLON AND STAFF. I would highly recommend Dr. Scanlon!
Joel H.
Submitted 06/15/21
Very good
Sondra W.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Scanlon was very thoughtful and caring. I, definitely, would recommend Dr. Scanlon to any of my Family, or, Friend's, who are in need of coming to Lakeland Surgical.
Susan B.
Submitted 06/15/21
Everyone was so kind and informative. Love love love Dr Chandeler. At home recovering and feeling pretty good
Eva S.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr Scanlon is awesome my procedure went great and he was extremely hands on before, during and after my surgery. Thank You for everything I am so grateful for your clinic. Eva Shirley
Scrosses M.
Submitted 06/15/21
Only had 2 appointments and I'm very pleased everyone is so nice
Mary T.
Submitted 06/13/21
Everyone at Lakeland Surgical Clinic was very nice and answered all of my questions. Dr. Patterson was very understanding about how I felt regarding my situation, and he explained everything to me.
Hemangi P.
Submitted 06/11/21
Dr.Patterson is amazing surgeon. Very pleased with service.