Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery & General and Bariatric Surgeons located in Jackson, MS

506 total reviews

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 506 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nona L.
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr. Chandler is a wonderful doctor who took time with me to explain the procedure in detail, what I would experience and how I would feel after surgery, and he patiently answered my questions with kindness and a smile. There were no surprises. Dr. Chandler is very professional while also being personable, making you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Bobbie F.
Submitted 04/05/22
My experience was great today with Dr. Patterson and his staff. I’m ready for my surgical procedure Friday!!
Edgar M.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr. Abston is great! Quick and thorough
Amy E.
Submitted 04/04/22
After suffering for a few months not knowing what was going on, several expensive inconclusive tests, getting worse, etc., once we figured out it was the gallbladder, Dr. Adkins saw me within a day of the referral and I had surgery the following week. He is so professional and was caring from Day 1. I thanked him for working me in when I know he and his office is super busy, but I was grateful they did what they could to get the help & surgery I needed within days instead of weeks. His office is so nice and clean. His staff went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. I highly recommend Dr. Adkins & his clinic to anyone that is looking for a surgeon.
Terry R.
Submitted 04/04/22
Office visit We will see about th surgery 4/5/22
Robert G.
Submitted 04/02/22
Excellent in all respects.
Thomas W.
Submitted 03/31/22
All went great
Demetre L.
Submitted 03/30/22
Great customer service and the physician paid close attention to detail and was concerned about my care..
Tracy R.
Submitted 03/30/22
Very concerned with my condition. Tried to admit to hospital.. We chose to try ER again to expedite..been over five hours still setting in waiting area..not sure where this going. I need help!
Demetria R.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr. Yelverton is an experienced professional. He is very courteous and makes sure his patients are comfortable with he and his staff. His expertise is valuable and helps the patient make sound judgement on options to explore in each case. Yes, I recommend him to family and friends.
Linda M.
Submitted 03/24/22
My experience was informative and pleasant. My procedure was outpatient. The team was supportive and caring.
Bruce H.
Submitted 03/22/22
This group is great!
Jacqueline W.
Submitted 03/18/22
Every staff I came in contact with was really friendly.
Kristen M.
Submitted 03/18/22
Service was excellent
Carlen C.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Yelverton is a very skilled caring physician
Mary E.
Submitted 03/17/22
Was very please with everything that was done today. Everyone explained everything that they did. Did not have line wait. Thank you
Debra V.
Submitted 03/16/22
Saw nurse practitioner. She was very nice, thorough and efficient.
Ann S.
Submitted 03/16/22
As a new patient, I had some issues and never was able to see Dr. Scanlon on that visit. Upon arrival I checked in at the desk. 10 minutes later I was called back to the desk and told I did not have an appointment. I told them that the referring doctor had made the appointment. The receptionist kept nodding her head no and someone behind her yelled out he was running late. As the receptionist kept looking at her computer, she finally asked me my full name. Someone had entered my middle name as my last name. I was encouraged to sit back down and wait. 10 minutes later I was called up to the front desk again. I was told that Dr. Scanlon had been called back into surgery, and I would need to reschedule my appointment. We set it up for next week. Yesterday I received a call from someone in the office saying I needed to make another appointment. I returned the call and was directed to the wrong office. She pulled up my record and could see I had an appointment already. She then redirected me to the correct person who also pulled up my information and could see I had an appointment. She told me she had been given a list with my name on it and told to call to set up an appointment. Today I received this survey - I haven’t even seen the doctor yet. I do not know Dr. Scanlon, but he was recommended to me by my oncologist with whom I have great faith and a good friend who formerly worked in this office. I do hope to see him and proceed with my surgery. It does concern me that the front office, who are the first faces you see as a patient, seems to be so disorganized. Thank you!
Terra S.
Submitted 03/15/22
Very thorough, informative, cheerful, just a pleasure to speak with.
Randall B.
Submitted 03/15/22
Very nice and open. Took time to explain