Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery & General and Bariatric Surgeons located in Jackson, MS

4.87/5 Star Rating
886 total reviews

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 886 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beverly N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr Patterson has a wonderful bedside manner. He’s easy to talk to and explains everything so well. And his staff is so kind.
Meghan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Super friendly. Great bed side manner and explained everything to me
Shirley N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Several years ago Dr Abston saved my life by performing emergency surgery on a weekend adhesions wrapped around my small intestines. Dr Abston is great for recognizing the need for this surgery.
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
He is very knowledgeable and understanding about your situation
Debra N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very caring doctor
Stephanie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very friendly and helpful staff. The check-in process was automated and easy.
Eddie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/22
Good
Angel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Dr. Patterson is great! Took time with me, showed concern, and kept us informed.
Oral L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
A1 service
Oral L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
A1 service
Rosalie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Good
Pamela E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
The staff are kind And considerate. I did have to wait over one hour from my appointment time to see Dr. Scanlon and it would have been useful if the office staff had kept me informed of the delay as I had another appointment to keep. Thanks
Kaye O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Glad to be able to start this journey now.
Eric M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Fine
Rosie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Very professional polite
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Professional and personable manner. Surgical procedure explained in easily understood layman’s terms.
Doyle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Wonderful.
Quannette C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Great
William L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Arrived on time and my appointment was addressed within 10 minutes. Staff was through and quite polite. They went to the extra trouble to research my history and found that a good portion of my test needs had been done from a prior pre-op for another condition. What tests I did need, they were able to arrange for me within 2 hours. This saved me a trip back to hospital as I live 60 miles from the hospital. This saved time and money. I can not get over just how prompt my Vist went. I did have to do all business via my phone. It was actually easier than having to sit in waiting room and fill out all the paperwork. An email was sent to me, prompting me to pre-sign in. This was new to me and a good feature.
Lasundria N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Very nice and caring staff and doctors