Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC

General Surgery and Advanced Robotic Surgery & General and Bariatric Surgeons located in Jackson, MS

4.87/5 Star Rating
886 total reviews

Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 886 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lakeland Surgical Clinic, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stance S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr Adkins was kind and professional. He did a thorough exam.
Elbert L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
This is my second time using Dr. Scanlon for Surgery the First Surgery was a successful Surgery. That why we Chose him for his care for a second time, great bed side conversation with him and his nurse. Staff is friendly and very professional. Thank very much!!!!!
Linda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Great
Ashton C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Great experience. Was able to get me in quickly and everyone was super nice.
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
I had a Hemorrhoidectomy Procedure. Everyone was progressional, knowledgeable, and easy to talk with. The procedure was Well explained with Great follow-up after the procedure. I’m Completely pleased with everything.
Flonzie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/21
Very professional and comforting.
Pamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/21
As always wait time in waiting room was long but I understand it is a busy office. Visit itself was great as usual
Yancy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
As soon as the Dr. walked in with his assistant I was made to feel as if he had no other patients and felt very comfortable with his explanation of what was going to happen.
Judy N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
Receptionist was professional, courteous & pleasant. DR Adkins was charming, kindhearted & sincere. He really listened to my fears of needles & tried to be gentle as possible. I would recommend him to anyone.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
Discussed my work schedule and the surgical procedure and the required surgery that would be best to limit recovery time for me. Awesome Doctor, Staff and very professional!! He learns you and develops the best plan of action that be if it’s the patients needs both health and work!!!
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr . Yelverton and staff are knowledgeable and courteous. He is also an outstanding surgeon.
Chris W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Professional
Suzanne L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr. Patterson is friendly and personable.
Benjamin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Very fast and easy
Solomon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
Courtesy and understanding
Gisela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
Very good
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
All I can say is that I felt so bad for so long that I never fully appreciated feeling well until I had this latest surgery. The staff and all involved have, in my opinion, bent over backwards to help me through the surgical process and recovery.
Krystel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Patterson was highly recommended for a reason. He was super knowledgeable and took his time and did not rush the visit. I was very pleased.
Linda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/21
I was quite pleased with my first appointment. Dr. Abston listened to me, asked pertinent questions, and related necessary information with a pleasant demeanor. Time was also used effectively by the additional, courteous personnel who assisted with my visit.
Carolyn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr Patterson listened to my concerns and made a plan to move forward.